2017 Dates & Deadlines

  • Saturday, April 1: Summer Academy registration opens
  • Monday, May 1: Summer Academy Session 2 course enrollment opens 
  • Wednesday, May 10: Summer Academy housing applications opens
  • Sunday, June 4Register for Frosh Orientation by this date. After this date, you will be added to Orientation manually and a one-time $30 late fee will be applied.
  • Thursday, June 15: Summer Academy registration closes
  • Friday, June 30: Last day to confirm your attendance in Summer Academy program by emailing summeracademy@ucsc.edu or calling the Summer Session office (831) 459-5373
  • Monday, July 10: Deadline to submit flight itinerary for airport pickup to summeracademy@ucsc.edu
  • Sunday, July 23: Summer Academy move-in to Porter College
  • Sunday, July 23 – Sunday, July 30: Summer Academy orientation and welcome (activities & events)
  • Monday, July 24: Financial Aid disbursement begins
  • Wednesday, July 26: Frosh Orientation (with Academy students and other First Years)
  • Monday, July 31: Summer Academy Session 2 classes begin
  • Thursday, August 3: Last day to add courses 
  • Monday, August 7: Last day to drop courses (tuition refund) in your portal
  • Friday, August 11: Last day to change grading option
  • Monday, August 14: Tuition due
  • Friday, August 18: Last Day to withdraw from courses (no tuition refund)
  • Monday, August 28 - Friday, September 1: Finals week
  • Friday, September 1: Last day of classes
  • Saturday, September 2: Slug Points expire
  • Saturday, September 2: Move-out day
  • Thursday, September 7: Grades posted 

Questions about Summer Academy important dates? Contact summeracademy@ucsc.edu